binghamcup2014 web

Transgender rocker Laura Jane Grace releases new album

Transgender rocker Laura Jane Grace releases new album

LAST UPDATED // Tuesday, 14 January 2014 14:39

Since coming out as a transgender woman in a Rolling Stone interview in 2012, Against Me lead singer Laura Jane Grace has been listening to her inner muse and allowing the creative juice to flow. The result is a new album with her band, Against Me, titled Transgender Dysphoria Blues. The album is set to drop down under later this month.

Early listens reveal Grace has remained unafraid to lay her soul bare and the resulting album pours forth ten tracks that revel in personal stories where Grace’s innermost feelings are displayed.

You can listen to a stream of the whole album at NPR

The track list for the new album can be seen below:

Transgender Dysphoria Blues track listing:
01 Transgender Dysphoria Blues
02 True Trans Soul Rebel
03 Unconditional Love
04 Drinking With the Jocks
05 Osama Bin Laden as the Crucified Christ
07 Dead Friend
08 Two Coffins
09 Paralytic States
10 Black Me Out

Watch Laura Jane Grace perform Transgender Dysphoria Blues, live.



Leave a comment

You are commenting as guest. Optional login below.